How are the Winners Chosen?

All our groups of companies (those that have 2 or more branches) are automatically enrolled for this award. The nomination and evaluation will be based on
1. Makrosafe compliance average for 12 months (1 July 2016 - 30 June 2017).
2. Incident data for the last 12 months.
3. Management of contractors and sub-contractors.
4. Promotion of health and safety in the organization.

Based on the recognition criteria, each branch in the group will be evaluated and one branch will win the top achiever award.

The Winners

GroupGroup Winner
Andritz Delkor (Pty) LtdKyalami
Cancer Association of South AfricaLejweleputswa - Welkom
Cargo Motors - A Division of Imperial (Pty) Ltd.Mercurius Polokwane Commercial
Clover SA (Pty) Ltd.City Deep
Cronimet RSA (Pty) Ltd.Alrode
Fidelity Security Services (Pty) LtdRobertville
Fuchs Southern Africa (Pty) LtdIsando
Gundle Group (Pty) LtdGunwoven
H & M Roller Technologies (Pty) LtdCape Town
Media Works Interactive Tutor Cape (Pty) LtdWestern Cape
John Deere (Pty) LtdBoksburg
APM Terminals (Pty) LtdEast London ( Trucking)
Reutech Solutions A Division of Reutech (Pty) LtdKimberley
Safintra South Africa (Pty) LtdDurban
SA Home LoansTygervalley
Scania South Africa (Pty) LtdKimberley
Sturrock & Robson Industries (Pty) LtdWABCO - JHB
Toll Global Forwarding (SA) (Pty) LtdHead Office / KZN
United Pharmaceutical DistributorsLea Glen
VOX Telecom LimitedWaverley
Ussher Inventions (Pty) LtdWadeville
MiTek Industries South Africa (Pty) LtdHead Office
Imperial Hino TrucksNelspruit