How are the Winners Chosen?

All our groups of companies (those that have 2 or more branches) are automatically enrolled for this award. The nomination and evaluation will be based on
1. Makrosafe compliance average for 12 months (1 July 2015 - 30 June 2016).
2. Incident data for the last 12 months.
3. Management of contractors and sub-contractors.
4. Promotion of health and safety in the organization.

Based on the recognition criteria, each branch in the group will be evaluated and one branch will win the top achiever award.

The Winners

GroupGroup Winner
ADT Security (Pty) LtdJeffreysbay
African Gate & Fence (Pty) LtdPolokwane
Andritz Delkor (Pty) LtdWitbank
APM Terminals (Pty) Ltd - Durban (Trucking)Durban
Cancer Association of South AfricaProvincial Office Bloemfontein
Cargo Motors - A Divison of Imperial (Pty) LtdMercurius Polokwane Commercial
Clover SA (Pty) LtdCity Deep
Cronimet RSA (Pty) LtdAmanzimtoti
Cummins South Africa (Pty) LtdAfrican Training Centre
Fidelity Security Services (Pty) LtdHead Office
Fuchs Southern Africa (Pty) LtdChloorkop
Gundle GroupGunwoven
H&M Rollers (Pty) LtdPietermaritzburg
Imperial Group (Pty) LtdImperial Truck Centre Isando
Imperial Hino TrucksHino Nelspruit
Independent NewspaperDurban
Interactive Tutor (Pty) LtdWestern Cape
John DeereBoksburg
Kintetsu World Express SA (Pty) LtdDurban
Metalco Recycling (Pty) LtdAlrode
Provantage (Pty) LtdBloemfontein
Regent Insurance Company LtdEdenvale
Reutech Solutions A Division of Reutech (Pty) LtdWonderboom
Safintra SAPolokwane
SA Home LoansHead Office
Scania South Africa (Pty) LtdEast Rand
Sturrock & Robbson Industries (Pty) LtdHSE Solutions
Toll Global Forwarding SA (Pty) LtdKwa-Zulu Natal
United Pharmaceutical DistributorsPort Elizabeth
Ussher Inventions Ladysmith
Volvo SA (Pty) LtdMiddelburg
Vox Telecom LimitedCape Town